EXIT HERE

Finally, I’m done with my chores, done with the New Year’s Eve preparation… Soon thereafter, I’ll be done with this year too because in less than 5 hours we are welcoming 2013 with a BANG! *fireworks*

This year has definitely been amazing. Indeed God never failed surprising me with adventures every day; which was THE one thing I asked from him from the past year. It was like my favorite festival ride – the roller coaster – takes you unexpectedly to a surmounting high and down to a low. Sometimes you enjoy the ride, sometimes you want to puke because you’re caught off guard but at the end of the day, you keep coming back for more…that’s because you’ve enjoyed the ride. But of course, the ticket only guarantees just one ride. You can buy again, but it’ll never be the same again. So whatever I’ve had throughout the ride, I’m very glad to say that it was all awesome in ways more than one…

To get my drift, here are some of what we all call Big Moments that became highlights of a great year that I had. Help me look back and remember these moments for us to be able move forward.

Loss of a loved one – one of the most unforgettable things that happened to me and to my family is the loss of my mother. There are no words that express how much I miss her but I’m happy that she is at peace wherever she is. Everything I am today, I owe my mom & dad. Months after I lost my baby; my one and only big furry creature Max.

 

Friends for keeps – With such great loss, I gained so many. One of my anchors to sanity and happiness were my friends, true friends. They’ve been with me at all my important moments. They’ve seen me go mad but they stayed. And I’m happy to say that they’re the ones you can always keep forever.

Royal treatment – Every girl wants to be treated like a princess and thankfully I’ve had my fair share of that! I was called a GIRL, had an awesome ARM CANDY, had a gorgeous dress and I was at PROM. I was really excited because we didn’t have those in High School.

Wandering wanderer – This year has all been all about exploring for me and a good way to do that is to travel. I’ve been discovering places a lot from simple bistros to enchanted paradise-looking beaches. Although I only had limited options but I was armed with awesome friends always ready to get by with just about anything.

Of responsibility & accountability – With all the changes in my life, I’ve been trying real hard to become more or less responsible. HAHAHAHA! Since I’m the only girl left at home, my Dad expects me to act like a housewife which kind of makes me mad. It’s hard but I hope the people that matter to me know that I’m trying. I am now a registered voter, thank God! Also, I’ve worked as an intern to an NGO called PEJC which was also the reason which got me into this blogging thing. And now, as we speak, I am cooking my license for I am now DRIVING! Yeaaah!

Awaiting unemployment – Now that I’m in my 4th year, my college undergrad education is nearing to an end which means, unemployment is waiting at bay. But the moments in between always make me smile. The people I’ve met in college and the things we did have been totally amazing.

Surpassing limits – Along with school responsibilities and other challenges that have come along the way, I always aimed to push a little more just to try! And yes, maybe I’m such a masochist, I’ve been doing things that might occasionally break me –but heck, you’ll never know if you’ll never try. Though I’m really scared, I ran for a position again for school and did things I thought I couldn’t do.

418427_10151014951951429_778825847_n

Crazy adventures – With crazy antics we’ve done, comes collateral damage after. I have been extra adventurous this year that consequences that have come after have not been easy to deal with. But it was all worth it because I’ve had so much fun and have had so much to learn too. VISIT HERE..

HAPPY HOME – After all that we’ve been through, I BELIEVE we’re still COOL! Hahaha Props to the greatest gift God has given me in my entire life – my family and those that I’ve considered as one already. I could not imagine life without these weird happy people I live with every day.

This blog post is my favorite so far, because it has everything in it. Collecting these pictures made me realize how amazing life is. From photograph to another, a memory lingers – from experiences to lessons learned.

Now that the ride’s almost over… the cab is slowing and halting to a stop. Looking back to 365 days before this one, I met the year with tears because things didn’t go as planned, things didn’t go our way. But now I’m ultimately positive that I’ll be welcoming 2013 with tears of happiness! 2012 was amazing. Moments from now, what I’ve experienced, where I’ve gone to the ride that has been – it will all be memories always stored at the back of my mind.

On to the next ride…On to a better year.

Happy New Year Friends! I wish you all the best of what life has to offer. Always remember wherever you are in the world- give thanks and give love. 

with love,

Clang2

One thought on “EXIT HERE

Leave a Reply

