New Found Glory

tumblr_ltdq1fKNfi1qi23vmo1_500

So it’s official! Apparently, I’m taking this blogging thing seriously.

I shall not be talking about that famous band but something else. Something so much more different but equally glorious! 🙂

What began as a “What-did-i-do-today-logbook” for my intern duties at a firm I used to work for last summer and an emotional hideout has turned out to be one of my greatest anchors to sanity. Although, I’ve only been really consistent for just a short period but I’m happy to say that I have planted some roots that has got me digging into this thing we all call blogging.

I’ve heard people doing this for a living and I’ve witnessed how it changed their lives in so many ways. So, I’ve seen it as something as both a leisure and  a really serious thing and always thought that they come in separates. Didn’t really realize it until some time.

Exclusive, hard, poetic, experienced (something someone awkward like me wouldn’t drift)- were one of the few words I can totally associate with blogging that even an attempt to make blogs such as this one is a scary move. Always have I thought that blogging is a department I can never get into especially with the writing thing & the whole featured stuff people post about.

But then again, one never really knows if one never really tries, right? I garnered all my strength into pulling off something like this – a place where I can just be me & let the virtual world know that “me” is pretty awesome and that maybe, just maybe, I can help in any way just like how my bookmarked-blogs have helped me.

Constructing the blog was easy, but the commitment was the real challenge for me. There are those moments where I almost (keyword:almost) regret making this in the first place. No one really cares. But then there’s that moment where everything just changed when a little star turned bright orange right in the corner telling you someone REAL ( a breathing living thing) actually reading & liking my post – and then voila, I become the blabber, noisy & very talkative girl that I already am. Just translated into writing. Somehow, I just wanted to be better, not only for me but for all those who find time & read these very words I’m writing.

*INSERT — Heavenly lights, Angels singing, & Orchestra music*

A blessing, as one would have it, Cebu Blogger’s Camp came into picture. A real opportunity to meet real bloggers and understand the whole blogging community. It took me 2 camps & really happy camper-friends to realize how this kind of thing can be so much fun and I’m sure I’m not letting this one slip away without me being a part of it myself. Since I’ve never been to such before, I’m really terrified, scared but really excited to learn so much more. But what do I expect out of this experience? Let’s see..

A pair of lenses. I have eye defects but these lenses are not for my eyes. Since this is a conference of so many bloggers from all walks of life, I’m expecting & looking forward to gaining new perspectives.Seeing & experiencing far more than my own eyes so that I can put more substance and gravity to every posts I make, though I still want them to be as crazy like me. 

Unconventional. I am inspired of anything that is really creative & crazy; random & weird because they make me happy. The thought of how different it is (and beautiful) whether or not its a thing, a picture, a song or just a thought – makes me realize that there is more to this than what has already been taught in school, at home & all those stuff. Searching for everything that’s unconventional then, will be a life-long endeavor I am willing to partake.

Adventure. Since this is a camp, I expect it to be as adventurous as possible. Since it’s a term that almost encompasses everything, I expect to be high on so many stories, experiences, challenges, lessons and thrill during the event. That’s a lot to squeeze for a one-day thing but I am determined to make it a worthwhile experience since I am determined to live everyday of my life as an adventure always worth telling the world through my blog.

PURE AWESOMENESS. I know I’ll never regret ditching a gig for this because I know I’ll be met with pure awesomeness. Just the thought of my friends being there, I expect it to be an atmosphere where everyone’s learning from each other & that we come into a life-long mission of always infecting other people with inspiration so that they may also share whatever wonder there is to share in the virtual reality and beyond. 

BOOM! Timex. Haha (Just kidding, its a term I learned from FlipTops)

So, that’s it. Pretty interesting this camp is. Excited and cannot wait for Friday. 🙂 Thanks for just a wonderful opportunity to Cebu Blog Camp for yet another awesome adventure & to the sponsors (below) who have been so supportive to all this.

CO-PRESENTORS



GOLD SPONSORS

Cebu Budget Hotel                   

SILVER SPONSORS

MEDIA AND INSTITUTION PARTNERS

              

see you!

xxx

Clang2

Leave a Reply

