Alien @ Home

041412

Hello First Day.

I’ve always imagined first days of anything, esp. at work as something exciting. My first day of being an intern in an environmental law firm slash NGO called PEJC- it was FUN with my friends around, HARD because you know its not up to you now and ALIEN since I’m new and there’s a lot of things I needed to learn. Despite everything, I feel comfortable and at ease. I started pretty well (although I was an hour late, imagine that) and became at home eventually. We met and introduced ourselves to our Head and Exec Director, Atty. Joan and Atty. Golly respectively.Atty. Golly’s disposition rhymed her name well: Jolly.

We were met with paper works and articles needed to be piled-up into an organized mess but as we talked things through with our schedule, I’m pretty sure that piling up papers wouldn’t be our only agenda. Philippine Earth Justice Center, though its not well-known yet, has done pretty concrete stuff I’d like to be a part of and Voila! There are so many things to do now and so many events that has now already filled my calendar, and I’m looking forward to saving the Earth one step at a time, making it once again a home that so many have once often thought of. With PEJC, those thoughts will become actions.

Thus I introduce my Earthly Business. This is a blog of my whereabouts  and my thoughts of the things I’m about and plan to do in the near future as:

*drum roll please*

Little Miss EARTH-friendLY.

xxx

Lil’ Miss E. 

Leave a Reply

